Massachusetts NAHRO Awards FHA Board Chair Linda E. Byrne Public Housing Board Member of the Year Award

The Massachusetts Chapter of the National Association of Housing & Redevelopment Officials (MA-NAHRO) has awarded Linda E. Byrne who is the Chairman of the Fitchburg Housing Authority its prestigious public housing board member of the year award.  The award acknowledges those public housing board members that have exhibited examples of community leadership, advocacy for public housing and community development, and has communicated to the media and public the importance and accomplishments of public housing.

On Tuesday, October 5th, starting at 11:00 am at the Wallace Tower Apartments community room located 55 Wallace Ave., an awards ceremony will be held.  Joining the celebration will be Constance Desbiens, Executive Director of the Dartmouth Housing Authority and President of MA-NAHRO, State Representative Michael Kushmerek, State Senator John J. Cronin former Fitchburg Mayor Lisa A. Wong, and Mayor Stephen L. DiNatale.